Garden Catchup

2 Jan

Happy New Year!
There’s not a ton blooming in my garden right now, but any blooming for January is good with me. Archduke Charles, in keeping with his reputation online, has been blooming straight through December and still has a ton of buds.

A few of my reblooming bearded irises have rebloomed.

In particular, Rosalie Figge.

I got my first bloom off Valencia, now planted in the new front yard rose bed. This vase is from the Miyazaki film, Castle in the Sky. The old moss-covered robot takes care of the plants and birds on this ancient floating castle.

We had a huge wind storm a couple weeks ago. Some of my friends near Huntington Gardens lost windows or had trees through their homes, but just my arbor fell over. (Time to reinforce with concrete before adding roses to it!)

Saw a roadrunner in my yard. πŸ™‚

James Galway bloom on a huge octopus arm. Can’t wait to see what it’s going to do this year.

For Christmas and my 10th anniversary present, I got a new camera, an Olympus EPL3 with 14-42mm kit lens. So I’m having some fun playing around with it.
This is a Sydonie bloom.

Some penstemons in-between hummingbirds fighting over them. πŸ™‚

Baby mini daffs coming up! Probably minnow. πŸ™‚ There’s a lot of bulbs coming up all over.

Lyda Rose

Some rose leaves.

Leave a Reply

