Aniakchak Daylily

27 Jun

a tad too burgundy for my taste, but still lovely. Perhaps her color will change as she matures. This is her first bloom. I just got her this spring from the Daylily Auction.

Aniakchak (Mahieu, 2003)

3 Responses to “Aniakchak Daylily”

  1. Anika June 27, 2011 at 6:42 pm #

    Wow, she’s really tall! (Was just looking at her stats on Tinker’s.)

    I’m fascinated by how people choose flowers…was it her color/height/fragrance that drew you to her?

    • aimeemajor June 27, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

      http://www.brianmahieu.com/daylily/aniakcak.shtml
      I like the more lavender color and I thought the shape in general is lovely. (many photos showed a curled petal, too.) You know, I didn’t even bother to check fragrance or height. I guess I’m just kinda playing around. 🙂

    • aimeemajor June 27, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

      oh and she’s supposed to have diamond dust. 😀

Leave a Reply

