Clarence Iris, Sombreuil, Archduke Charles, Alchemist Roses

12 Apr

Probably my last post for about a week or so!
I planted my daylilies from Amador this morning like a madwoman… Just gotta get the glad bulbs in the ground and I’ll be good to go (literally).

Another gorgeous bloom on Archduke Charles!

Archduke Charles Rose

First bloom ever on Alchemist!

Alchemist Rose

Sombreuil Rose

Carding Mill Rose

Tons of buds on Baronne Prevost. There are many that you can’t see well because they are green. So impressive!

Baronne Prevost Rose Buds

Clarence Iris

Breakers Irises

4 Responses to “Clarence Iris, Sombreuil, Archduke Charles, Alchemist Roses”

  1. Anika April 12, 2011 at 7:07 pm #

    Which daylilies did you get?

    • aimeemajor April 12, 2011 at 7:54 pm #

      the ones I planted this morning were:
      Virginia Franklin Miller, Scatterbrain, Dark Wonder, Silent Musings, Jedi Dot Pierce:
      amador

  2. Christina Schwarz April 13, 2011 at 1:24 am #

    Great picture of ‘Archduke Charles’! Your Carding Mill is really looking good! I am impressed by your ‘Baronne Prevost’. Mine is in the ground since last year December, but after a seemingly good start it is not doing that well now. I am not sure why. Maybe I water-logged her. Hopefully she recovers and produces some more of her lovely blooms. Your Breaker Irises are to die for. I also really like your selection of daylilies. Aimee, your rock as a gardener!
    Christina
    Christina

    • aimeemajor April 13, 2011 at 1:34 am #

      ah, no, I don’t rock! I’m still very ignorant, you haven’t seen all the lavender and various other annuals and perennials I’ve killed over the past year and a half. haha. The roses and irises just seem to love it here, which is lucky for me, because I love them.

      But thankyou! 🙂 🙂 I hope your Baronne gets better soon!!

Leave a Reply

