Front Yard Rose Blooms

15 May



The wonderful Archduke Charles.

The whole Archduke Charles bush covered in blooms. It’s not very big yet, but I love it!

Gorgeous long cane covered in blooms on Baronne Prevost

Whole bush on Bermuda’s Kathleen. I’m surprised how much I love this bush, it’s very charming. The position is just right in the yard, too, where it catches the light in a lovely way.

Gruss an Aachen with nepeta.

Lady Alice Stanley

La Reine

Madame Alfred Carriere

So lovely…!

This was labeled/sent to me as Sophie’s Perpetual… but it’s obviously not! Pretty though, wonder what it is?

Penelope is really starting to be gorgeous this year!

charming bud on Penelope

an unusual penstemon from Annie’s Annuals (thriving!)

Queen of Sweden

Rita Sammons

Earlier flower on Valencia

Later, the bloom bleaches out a bit in a very beautiful way. I love how it’s more complex than a typical Hybrid Tea rose, too.

Whole bush.

Wild Eve

9 Responses to “Front Yard Rose Blooms”

  1. gothiclibrarian May 15, 2012 at 7:14 pm #

    I couldn’t possibly tell you which I love the most…Queen of Sweden, Wild Eve, and (maybe especially) Rita Sammons are just gorgeous!

    Have you added any new ones this year?

    Ofc I said I wouldn’t…but I have 5 for 2012.

    • aimeemajor May 15, 2012 at 7:32 pm #

      Other than the few (mostly minis) I picked up from Vintage recently, no, not in 2012! http://aimeesroses.wordpress.com/2012/04/18/recent-vintage-gardens-order/ But in fall 2011, I did pick up my last few “have spots left” roses (sortof), mostly Paul Barden roses that seem to do well in our land of crazy heat; Borderer, Golden Buddha, Janet Inada, Oshun, October Moon. But yeah, I’m pretty much done unless something really disappoints me or dies.

      • gothiclibrarian May 16, 2012 at 10:26 am #

        Oh I had forgotten that post! How’s Pink Rosette doing?

    • aimeemajor May 16, 2012 at 2:30 pm #

      Pink Rosette has a little rosette on it! :) Doing fine so far!

  2. sherryocala May 16, 2012 at 1:27 am #

    So beautiful, Aimee! One is more gorgeous than the next!! And so many!

  3. RedneckRosarian May 16, 2012 at 1:57 am #

    What a beautiful rose garden you have! Thanks for sharing your blooms with us!

  4. Anne Schoffelmeer May 16, 2012 at 6:49 am #

    Your roses are lovely, and so is your garden. Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,232 other followers

